Skip to main content

10 Government agencies in running for e-Award at CeBIT

by Staff Writers •
Subscriber preview

The e-Awards are now in their second year.

Awarded to public sector agencies, they ‘recognise excellence in the use of information and communications technology (ICT) in Australia at all levels of government’ according to the Special Minister of State, Gary Nairn.

The e-Award finalist will be announced at the ICT Celebration Dinner on 2 May 2007 at CeBIT, where Minister Nairn will present the e-Award. Federal, state and local government agencies are all represented in this year’s list of e-Award finalists. Awards such as this have traditionally been highly regarded by government agencies because they constitute one of the few ways in which an agency’s IT efforts can be assessed and compared in the IT broader context.

Many of the solutions are the joint effort of agencies and their key suppliers, but the focus of the award will be on the agency.

Already a subscriber? Sign in here to keep reading

Want more content like this? Contact our team today for subscription options!

  • Stay up-to-date on hot topics in government
  • Navigate your business with executive level horizon outlooks
  • Get deep public sector ICT insights on our Market Watch series
  • Federal
  • IT Services
  • Policy
  • e-Award
  • Gary Nairn
  • ICT in Australia
  • Public Sector Agencies