Skip to main content

NSW and Queensland follow Victoria and South Australia into Super-Department arrangements

by Staff Writers •
Subscriber preview

As of 1 July 2009, both New South Wales and Queensland streamlined their bureaucracies into 13 Super Departments and in so doing have followed Victoria’s and South Australia’s lead.

NSW Premier Nathan Rees announced on 11 June that the 13 Super Departments would be formed from the 160 state agencies...

Already a subscriber? Sign in here to keep reading

Want more content like this? Contact our team for subscription options!

  • Stay up-to-date on the latest news in government
  • Navigate market uncertainty with executive-level reports
  • Gain a deeper understanding of public sector procurement trends
  • Know exactly where government is spending
  • Policy