Skip to main content

Queensland Public Service gets dramatic makeover

by Staff Writers •
Subscriber preview

Queensland Premier Anna Bligh has announced plans to consolidate the Government’s 23 stand-alone departments into 13, in what will be the “most sweeping and significant reform in almost two decades” for the Queensland Public Service.

The 13 new departments will be lead by the Government’s 18 Ministers, grouped into six...

Already a subscriber? Sign in here to keep reading

Want more content like this? Contact our team for subscription options!

  • Stay up-to-date on the latest news in government
  • Navigate market uncertainty with executive-level reports
  • Gain a deeper understanding of public sector procurement trends
  • Know exactly where government is spending
  • Policy